Dividends Discussion

• I am new to this and was wondering when is the best time to sell a player to get media buzz and performance buzz dividends. Does it have to be after the 12 o'clock mark?

• After the money goes in your account. Sell before and you miss out. Learnt this the hard way. Only had 5 shares in the player but it annoyed me!

• Another new user with question on the dividend of PB & MB. am I right in thinking that if you purchase futures in a player as the game is going on you won’t get the PB dividend. Do you have to have held the player for 24hrs before game ??

• So guys the facts are.

You have to have purchased the player by 2pm GMT that day to be eligible even if his game kicked off at 12pm.

Secondly you have to hold him until the dividends land in your account usually circa 12.30am

• @NewUser45842 No the 24hr rule is out of date but FI haven't removed it :-/ need to buy before 2pm to qualify for divs

• Excellent thanks for advice guys. So you could take advantage of early kick off games for PB 👍🏻

• @NewUser45842 Alex Sandro scored an early goal (pre 2pm) a couple of weeks ago and went up about 25p. I bought in on the hope he could hold on. He did and won triple defender dividends. At 00:30 when he the money dropped into accounts his price went back down to what it was before the goal. It was one of the worst days of watching football I had ever had! Praying for 1-1 draws with midfielders scoring!

• You should have been much faster to get on than buying at the upper end of a 25p rise when can only win 18p max, when at boat has sailed it has sailed dont try and get on late, plenty more opportunities, and its not at all guaranteed and like you say the theres only one way his price is going after