• Hi.

I am new to this, I only started using this am still struggling to get my head around this , can someone please tell me how it works. I have read the the tips but still struggle to understand.

I have bought shares in lots of players and then the price decreases and when I sell I see the price of them player go up again.

Also I have shares in Fellani and that's gone down aswell when am trying to sell it won't let me it keeps saying suspended and the same thing when I buy it aswell. Can someone help me out please.

• I've been using the index for about 6 months now and I'm only just starting to get to grips with it properly. It's probably more difficult at the moment because there have been a few changes which have changed people's focus when buying.

Firstly this may be obvious but people try to buy as low as possible and sell as high as possible to make the most money. So when you buy the price may go down because someone else has reached the selling price for them to make a decent profit.

My first advice you've probably already read from others but don't buy players just because you like them or you think they are good players.

It's about spotting an opportunity when a player is priced low with potential to increase. So when you bought fellaini he may have been higher because he'd scored two goals for man utd so people started to buy him. However then because he's not a regular started for man utd people sell him because they can make a few quick quid out of that player while his price is slightly higher.

I would suggest not to panic sell someone just because their price starts to go down. Usually a player will go back up at some point. I've got a few players who have gone down but I'm being patient because I've seen over 6 months that things will improve again. I'd also suggest not to instant sell if possible because you automatically get less back for each share.