Mason Greenwood: The First Billion Pound Player?

• @Tom77 yeh I accept that, you're right it's a bit of a tangent. I'm only saying that Brewster, greenwood and cho dont necessarily need to be generational talents in order to return significant divs. I've just spent a fortune on pogba, and for me hes not a generational talent. He can be very good on his day but hes no Gerrard, not for me. That doesnt stop him being a prolific divs man.

The screenshot I posted lists players who havent lived upto their potential (lukaku/morata), arguably world class at their best (ibra, coutinho, ozil, greizmann), one incredible season/achievement (vardy), a genuine star (bale) and a right bastard (costa).

As an england fan I hope the 3 lads are superb players, as a trader I just hope they return divs one way or another, and I believe their chances of doing so are very high

• @Vespasian32 said in Mason Greenwood: The First Billion Pound Player?:

@Tom77 over three years anyone may fall. You don't have to hold for 3 years.

Safe bet is greenwood and Brewster... Barring injury (which can affect anyone) I would say there is more chance of them rising by higher % than kane or sterling.

Over any time scale... A day, week, month, year brewster and greenwood have had a higher return than kane and sterling. And that will continue... I'm not looking more than 6 months ahead... Its silly to unless you physically cannot login and manage your port on a daily/weekly basis.

Yeah if greenwood scores 20 goals and outshines rashford no doubt he will be Β£5 but if he scores no goals he could be Β£2.

Kane and sterling on the other hand won’t drop if they do others will pick them up because they win divs steadily through a season.

• @Tom77 said in Mason Greenwood: The First Billion Pound Player?:

Yeah if greenwood scores 20 goals and outshines rashford no doubt he will be Β£5 but if he scores no goals he could be Β£2.

Fantasy land. 1-2 goals =Β£5. He will not drop to Β£2 unless he retires.