Follow experienced traders

• I started just the way you are thinking. As above ignore twitter accounts. But if you are going to have over £1000 in here one thing I would definitely get yourself familiar with is index gain they run a free site so have a look and if you want to subscribe for premium you can which gives you extra features which are really helpful when choosing players but like I said even the free stuff is excellent.

• There are some very experienced traders on this forum who consistently offer great advice and knowledge.

While I use a variety of tools to get involved with the FI community, I definitely learned the most in this forum. You'll seen get to know who the guys are that you should be listening to.

• @LittleFish said in Follow experienced traders:

@NewUser389592 I'd agree with Mick. I've been gambling on here for 3 months proper and have learnt a lot from this forum. Watch the videos for the basics. For the first month before I put serious money in (that's a relative term of course) I just played around with a few shares in each player I thought would make money and seeing how the market reacts to events. Once I was comfortable I put more money in.
    Avoid Facebook and Twitter until you get a nose for the bullshit.

That’s exactly what I’m doing been on for a month now started with one share in each player bought 25 player now have another 12 players at 5 shares each and finding it really helpful watching what can affect there prices , love reading this forum and finding out players I would never know of and then looking into them I currently have about 50 on my watch list lol looking forward to the season actually beginning to see how that then affects my original buys and how the prices react to individual performances and games

• @Samz1991 said in Follow experienced traders:

So I’m new to all this and haven’t deposited a great deal of money and won’t do at least till I understand the whole thing better.