Borrussia Dortmund

• I am fairly new to FI and have been researching the Bundesliga, I saw that Borrussia Dortmund have a friendly later today and that Paco Alcacer looks a great player, I know he scored loads last season and is only 25. Any other BVB or Bundesliga recommendations? Thanks

• Alcacer plays often as a sub which severely stunts his PB scores unfortunately.

I hold Reus as I think he is a class act, quite cheap and still has a few years left yet.

• Good tip! Mahmoud Dahoud looks good value. Would love to have had Sancho but think I've missed that train.

Reus looks good but maybe a bit old at 30? Do you think there is much capital appreciation in him?

BvB have alot of midfielders I don't know. Some more research needed i think!

• Dortmund are a great side for PB. Whilst Alcacer will no doubt score goals, he will have to compete with Thorgan Hazard and Julian Brandt in his own team for PB and both have an all-round game that is better suited to the PB matrix as they are more involved in the overall play.
    In midfield, they also have Witsel who has a great PB base although doesn't score even goals to win too regularly.

• @Rory their defenders akanji, zagadou and hakimi all tend to post good pb scores and are less rotated than the midfield and forwards

• Alcacer is a great hold, perfect for IPD. He scores goals for fun and hasn’t reached his previous peak yet so is underpriced, especially considering the market has grown.

I expect he will go up over the coming weeks as people start to see the value.

• Thanks Janna and Black wolf. I like Akanji and have looked at him before but he seems quite expensive at £1.46. Looked into Brandt and although he is £1.77 I can see he was worth a lot more at the end of last season so I think I will invest in him. Might wait for IPD benefit though!

• @Jamie agree, he will rise (look at his 6 month graph) when the new season kicks in.