PB Advice

• Hi,

I'm pretty new to the FI platform so just gaining an understanding as I go along. Whilst I know what the PB is and why it is important, I was just hoping for someone to be able to say what you should be looking out for when assessing whether players are good for PB?
    I am on the Footy Index Scout so can analyse the players, but I see a lot of people on the forums etc. referring to PB averages and stuff. What do people normally say is a good average to base stats off? For example, I have seen a few say an average of around 70 PB is good, but I just don't know really.
    Any advice on PB or dividends in general would be appreciated!

• @ToffeeBlue Everyone looks at different things here. Personally the average is pretty much irrelevant to me as it isn't the average that will win PB but the high peak scores.
    An average of 100 is pretty useless as far as im concerned if the player just has a load of scores between 90 and 110.
    A perfect example on Footy Index Scout is TAA and Robertson.
    Robertson has an overall average of 101 but has never won PB.
    TAA has an overall average of 85 but has 6 PB wins.
    Now look at their top 5 average and you will see why. TAA has a top 5 average of 217 and Robertson 178. Robertson is more consistent but never gets the peak scores good enough to win.
    Key things to look for - players that take free kicks, corners and penalties, players that get a lot of possession and their team runs through them.

• @janner73 thanks for the advice! That makes a lot more sense now.

• @janner73 is spot on with the importance of peak scores. As a very rough rule you're looking at 200+ scores when looking for players with a shout of winning PB. Obviously all depends if it's a single, double or triple match day.

I've seen forwards win with a terrible scores of 50 or less on single days and 250+ could fall short on treble days.