Does the market close after a certain time?

• Hey guys I’m new at this. Does the market for this close at a certain time?

I brought shares with 3 different players and only 1 have them after moved in price in the last 4-5 hours?

The one that has dropped, dropped by 1p.

Was just wondering if someone could just enlighten me. Thank you.

Chad.

• @Chadd no, it closes after certain announcements etc but not generally so you can be sneaky if you like and trade in the early hours should some news break...👍

• @Dan-w okay sweet. Thank you for the quick reply!

• @Chadd 👍 I'm not an addict though....🤣

• @Dan-w sure, you could quit anytime you liked 😂

• @Dan-w I believe you 🤓 Do the prices update like every couple of hours? Or every minute etc. I’m looking on my portfolio and it seems like the 3 players I have a staying at the same price constantly.

• @Chadd the market closes in the sense that you have to buy before 2pm to win any dividends on matches within that day but not in the 'you can't buy any players sense'. If that makes sense 🤣

• @Chadd they go up and down depending on people buying and selling. If no one buys or sells enough then they will stay the same. Rule of thumb is 900 shares to move 1p up or down. If you watch the market,then green flashes mean trades. Red means sales I think...

• @Chadd I think it updates every minute but don’t expect too much fluctuation every minute. Some strategies on here are to buy a player now knowing nothing will necessarily happen for a while but when it does it will fly up.
    Remember there is an endless list of players on here and what your interested or what may seem logical to rise in the real world doesn’t really mean it will right away or at all.
    FIs interest is daily ins and outs of monies hence the dividends so those match days and games will usually have some quick risers on that day and others will be ignored to some degree.

• @Chadd