The Times, They Are A-Changing

• As most will be aware, there is level of volatility on FI at the moment that has not really been seen before, predominantly fuelled by IPD chasing (and other traders preying on IPD chasers).
    Personally, I'm uncomfortable with it but that's because I'm a long-term trader at heart, who enjoyed sitting back and watching my sound investments steadily grow.
    But there are obviously thousands of people who are loving it right now and making good money day-trading cheap players, so I'm remaining neutral in my assessment of things. What doesn't work for some does work for others.

A few experienced traders are assuming this "flipping" craze will blow over. For selfish reasons I would hope they are right but I am preparing for the fact that this is not just a fad but is here to stay. Why? A few reasons...

1. Marketing:

0_1566988040611_image.jpeg

The big marketing push (tv/radio/shirt sponsors etc) by FI has been a tremendous success in bringing in thousands of new users but it's clearly tipped the balance and it is safe to assume that the majority of new users are "traditional gamblers"...

1. User-base:

0_1566988131837_image.jpeg

The thing with gamblers is, they are easily addicted (as I am to FI!) and they are optmistic - thinking they will win, no matter how many times they have lost previously. For example, a failed flip on Jason Denayer last night has made him the biggest faller today, which suggests people have instant sold to reinvest in tonight's games ("Never mind the loss on Denayer, tonight I'll get lucky and win it all back in the Lille game!"). It's not just about the money either with gamblers, it's the thrill of being a winner/being right. And there are now more chances than ever for these "gamblers" to prove themselves...

1. Opportunity:

0_1566988268851_image.jpeg