Rebound = assist?
Watching the London derby just now and lamela took a shot, rebounded off the keeper and Erickson slotted it in.
Now, most betting sites/info sites count this as a rebound. However flashscore and sky are counting it as an individual goal? I was wondering if FI would count the assist or if it’s all Erickson?
Allams Out last edited by
Nah won't be an assist on opta.
I always use whoscored to check who gets assists credited.
ocs123 last edited by
Silly rule really and much the same as winning a penalty not being recognised as an assist.
Dan The Man last edited by Dan The Man
Yeah, I reckon it comes down to the idea that you don't 'win' a penalty...