Gamstop suspended account?

• First to admit that I used to have a problem with online slots. No problem with coupons, scratch cards, slingo etc. So I signed up for gamstop at the start of this year. Best thing that’s ever happened to me.

BUT, I’ve been using FI for 2 months and it’s been great depositing money and not watching it disappear in a heartbeat. I’ve built up a healthy portfolio and prior to tonight’s kick offs was £82 in the green. Was planning on withdrawing everything (£1140 so not a small amount) once I hit £100 and start again.

HOWEVER when I tried to sell players to change things up before kick off, I was informed that due to a self exclusion imposed by GAMSTOP my ability to trade has been suspended until the exclusion ends. This is 5 years away and I’ve already been trading comfortably and making money for 2 months.

Any other GAMSTOP users out there that have been screwed over and now don’t have the ability to buy or sell their portfolio without activating a football index self exclusion, and losing 2% commission fee plus a fee of 10% of their portfolio value for “charges”? 😡

• Why did you sign up to football index after signing up for Gamstop, you haven’t been screwed over and it was rather silly thinking football index would be okay

• As I said, I had a problem with slots. No issue with trading as I’ve done it small term on the side with stocks, however I actually know a thing or two about football. I searched the list of participating companies and FI wasn’t on the list.

So if they’ve just joined today and suspended everyone’s account that is signed up to gamstop I’d say that’s screwing me over.

• @NewUser382165 gamstop basically covers every betting site, when you sign up to gamstop you give up gambling online basically I’m afraid, I wish your insta selling every success