Turns out you can lose money...

• @janner73 As long as they make money do they really care?

• @Pagey74 I think they do. I don't think it looks good for potential new joiners to see a mass of red at the top of the index. As a trader I'll deal with whatever they decide but I do think we are getting close to the point where we will start to see the top end move again. The (bigger) drops in the likes of Pogba and Salah today suggest to me that there is a final push out there to shake the prices as low as possible before a surge.

• @janner73 I'm not so sure pal. I would think the majority of new users don't have thousands of pounds to deposit therefore I would suggest they are looking for cheaper alternatives to give them a decent amount of shares in players.

Personally I would rather 300 shares in a £2 ish player than 100 in a £6 ish player. If the majority of new traders are thinking the same then this could explain the drop in the most expensive players.

Talking about Pogba, where is the value in him now? currently injured, he has lost a lot of potential media day wins due to the the Euro qualifiers being included for PB & IPD's and Man Utd seem to have a lot of hype around their younger players. Yes he was a great hold in the past but perhaps he's had his time.

• @Pagey74 I could of course be completely wrong, and I am talking about the look - it doesn't necessarily matter where you are going to spend. If I look at the product and see all the best players in the world falling a price I would question whether that's a product I want to join - it would set alarm bells ringing for me.
    I'm all for people trading in different parts of the market - and I do - but most just follow wherever the lastest quick price surge is and plenty have to be losing by always following,

• @Pagey74 said in Turns out you can lose money...: