Football manager

• Just seen the tweet an hour ago about football manager and having tweets turned on? What do we think this is about? Another partnership/sponsorship deal? Or maybe they're planning on using their database and gonna dump hundreds more IPO players in the coming months? Thoughts on the back of a postcard please

• It won't be to do with IPO

I suspect it's an advertising agreement; maybe FI will now be on the FM in-play advertising boards. And perhaps theyl do some kind of promotional offer to go with it?

As someone who's played champ man/fm addictively since I was about 7... I, quite vocally, complained to SI when they introduced match day odds among other betting references in the game. Its not age appropriate and felt tacky.

But now I'm an FI trader... I can see from this side of the fence, any like to FM or FF is going to be great exposure for the product.

For FM 20 tho SI have introduced a tick box on the game setup screen to turn adverts off... Which i imagine 99% of gamers will do before ever having seen the adverts. So hopefully it's not been at huge cost to FI ☺

• @Vespasian32 How old are you now? I was also a Champ man/Football manager addict from the age of 10 till 38. Been clean ever since bar one time i fell off the wagon this year and played the 08 version on Xbox until i was retired against my will after 25 seasons. Had such high hopes for the youth I had nurtured.

• @Will78 33 and still got skin in the game. Not quite as addicted as I was... As a content provider I got early access to the current alpha, but been away in hotels for work this week and chose to watch TV instead. This would never happened on FM15 or lower... The last few have become less and less addictive (but I still manage to rack up the hours)