Player values and times to sell

• Hi I am new to FI so still getting used to the format and times to buy sell etc. One question I do have though is if I have a player that has increased in value why if I attempt to sell would I still lose money example player bought for £1.01 shares now worth £1.05 sell price 0.99p
    Or am I being stupid?? 😂😂

• @NewUser44287 £0.99 would be the instant sell price where you sell back to FI instantly.
    If you market sell by putting them in the sell queue and they are purchased by another trader then you would receive the buy price at the time they sell but have to wait until someone else buys.
    In both cases you would pay 2% commission to FI from the amount you receive.

• FI will offer you an instant sell price, so if you needed the money would could take that price and have the cash straight away. The other option is to sell to the market, the your share is bought by another trader for whatever the current buy price is at that time.

You'll still pay 2% commission though, that doesn't change.

• I'm new to FI too, and this is a question I have pondered also.

What I don't get, is if I market sell, I get to set my reserve price so why cant we see a list of futures for sale that are being sold by others? It kinda makes the sell to market at a particular price non-sensical. I get the bit about selling to market, but if its down to other traders wanting the future surely you may as well set the reserve price as high as possible and wait. if you want to shift the futures fairly quickly and set the market sell at say a few pence under the current buy price, it seems to me you are not at an advantage for selling those shares lower as if someone who market sells their futures before you at a higher price will get sold before yours even though the price is higher.

Of course, I may well have missed something very obvious so feel free to leave a little on me!