Strategies for new players

• Hi all, I've just joined FI in time to miss out on the Alli/Grealish booms. Since I won't make a quick few quid buying them up, I was wondering if anyone had advice for strategies/players for a new player to pursue.

I'm thinking of a port consisting mainly of young players whose prices have room for improvement and a few more regular PB scorers. Feel free to recommend all the players you hold a load of - rookies are there to be taken advantage of ;)

I'm also not looking to plough too much cash in initially, especially as I'm still learning as I go, so cheaper options are better.

Thanks for any tips!

• @PistolPete67 one who i hold and think fits your bill is Reece James of Chelsea. Only 19 years old and looking like he's made that right back spot his own. Still under 3 pound and when compared to TAAs price that seems cheap. Once he gets proper rhythm I think he will be a contender for PB.

• @Jamestodd9 sorry I just realised you said the cheaper the better lol

• One player I think still has a lot of potential to increase is Benjamin Pavard. I got on him quite early but with the way he has been playing for Bayern, and the PB scores he is starting to post I still think there is a lot of value in him.

He ticks a lot of boxes for me:
    -Plays for a team that dominate their league
    -European football
    -Euro's
    -Young

He is also down to £1.90 from his peak price of £2.06.

0_1575340624908_upload-b7da8f9f-53f5-475c-8d1b-b5e70f593a77

• @PistolPete67 I'd stick to the sub £1 section while you learn the ropes.

There are a few gems out there & the spreads are lower if you make any rookie mistakes.

• @PistolPete67 I'd probably agree with @Ericali here - especially at the time of year we are.
    December can be a tricky month with winter breaks fast approaching in all bar the EPL and the January transfer window on the horizon.