Investing During Matches

• Has anyone found any benefit in investing whilst games are going on? E.g. investing in a player minutes after he scores a goal?

I'm a newbie and very intrigued. Can you even invest during matches?

• @NewUser131481 you can but you better be quick if you want to avoid getting burnt it's amazing how quickly the index reacts to events

• @NewUser131481 you can invest any you like other than during the middle of the night I think.

During matches is a very volatile time to invest but can be profitable if done properly. For example son' price rose significantly during spurs game v juve last week but they as soon as juve turned it round to 2-1 loads of people dumped him again. He then rose again during his performance at the weekend.

I'm not one to buy during games but clearly a lot of people do. You can obviously lose out big time if you buy when the price is high and then everyone dumps.

• Yes but I'd say it's a more risky method, during the Arsenal game Mustafi went from £1.34 - £1.53 in a few minutes after he scored, his price bounced from £1.53 down to £1.44 and then back up to £1.50 as Cech saved the penalty, finally he was subbed losing his clean sheet bonus anyway causing him to drop back to £1.35.

If / when I do it I usually choose players that I don't mind holding if their price crashes back down and I also have a return % in mind for selling up.

• Yes this is a very profitable strategy long term there are signals and rules to follow. But one good trade is worth 5/6 losing trades so the risks outweigh the rewards. I wrote a strategy about it in November0_1520873178702_Screenshot_20180218-154258.png

• Like some others above it's a bit too risky for me but clearly works for some. I would say watch what happens in-play for a few games to get an idea of the patterns before you jump in, and if you do decide to give it a try start small in case it goes wrong and then build up your trading confidence.