New to football index

• Hello guys/girls

I'm new to this
    What is it exactly I have to do ?
    Do I buy a team who I believe will perform and there value increases?
    Or do I put a certain amount of money on certain players for the bedroom round of fixtures??
    Anyone able to give me a little starter

• @NewUser134174, Hey....welcome to the Index !!, First question to ask yourself is how much do you really know about football because if you are purely on here to buy players for the team that you support then that will be the downfall of you (unless you support your Ultimate team on Fifa 18 then you might be in with a chance).

There are a few regulars on this forum that will give you great tips but a tip from me is start by looking at a few stats from www.whoscored.com and build your portfolio from there....

Cheers

AndyP

• Hello mate, firstly, welcome!

Secondly, definitely read the game rules on the FI site before you start spending money! Unfortunately they are not totally accurate, but I'll get to that.

You buy and sell individual players (hopefully for a profit!). Whether prices rise or fall is largely down to the dividends scheme. Your players earn you "dividends" (money from FI that goes into your cash balance) if they earn the most Media Buzz (MB) points in a day (will get to that) or the most Performance Buzz (PB) points in their position in one of the eligible competitions (EPL, La Liga, Bundesliga, Serie A, Ligue 1, Europa League, Champions League, World Cup).

The MB points are based on articles with a player's full name in the RSS feed of a list of UK media outlets (not sure of the full list). Normally the player with the most points at midnight will earn you 5p per share you own. But at the moment as there are no matches eligible for the top player earns 8p, 2nd 5p, 3rd 2p.

PB points are calculated based on this table: https://imgur.com/a/AfZ8Q