Are PB / MB overrated?

• Newbie here. I note that PB / MB are major factors influencing the purchase of a player, but are they overrated?

The dividends are 5p to 8p per futures. So unless you are holding >100s of futures for those players, you are not going to earn a lot of real monies.

Compared to PB / MB, should more weight be placed on the transfer speculation or prospects of a player which could see one move up 10-30% in one day?

Grateful to hear from you all!

Lastly, may I throw in a couple of names that I like for your evaluation?

Jonny Evans @ 1.19
    Eric Dier @ 1.01
    Doucoure @ 1.14

• @JamesY if West Brom go down Evans has a 3million release clause so should see a price rise. Dier, I personally feel unless he plays well in this international break then he won't go much higher. And doucoure I think will have transfer links to bigger teams so should rise. Don't think those transfer rumours for those two will happen too nearer the end of the season tho

• Also I feel the MB/PB system is good. What sort of returns are you looking for? I've made close to 20% returns on Mo Salah in less than 3 months just on dividends. And that's not including the 80ish % his price has went up for I was to sell. So I'm very happy with the platform as it is

• @JamesY But why is it that transfer speculation makes a player rise rapidly? It's because it increases their chances of winning dividends for MB (and sometimes PB, depending on who is going to/from where). If you think you've spotted a player about to have a big rise then absolutely go for it, but the underlying reason for that rise is still almost guaranteed to be PB/MB.

• @JamesY simple answer NO. They are literally the only thing that gives a player value and make FI a real investment platform and not another Bitcoin which is underwritten by absolutely nothing (save the black market for bitcoin). All player value is driven by their current or future potential to achieve dividends.