Dividend Loopholes?

• I'm pretty new to this but I'm slowly getting my head around things. However, after reading about how the dividends work I noticed a couple of potential loopholes in which you could make some money. So unless I've misunderstood, I'm after some clarity from you more experienced folk and have a couple of questions....

1. It states that to qualify for MB and PB dividends you need to have purchased shares by 3pm (UK Time). So does this mean that on a weekend, when a number of games are played prior to 3pm (i.e. Chelsea tomorrow lunchtime), you could in effect bring someone in after they've scored a hattrick in a match before 3pm and you'll still get any MB or PB dividends that are rewarded to them at midnight (if they finish time in the categories of course) ?

2. It states that as long as you've brought someone in before 23:59 on a matchday and it's within the 30 days, you'll get IP dividends. Therefore and like many probably did last night for Diego Jota, you can bring someone in during a match (probably last night once Jota got his 2nd goal) and not only get all the IP dividends paid to you at midnight but also take advantage of others doing the same and that players price going up. Resulting in you selling just after midnight, having been paid the dividends and made money on their price going up (would still be a profit even with the spread for an instant check out)?

Seems like a couple of easy(ish) ways of earning a quick buck, compared to other players on your portfolio who you'll be holding for future prices rises and/or current dividend payouts (up and coming talent, established PB/MB dividend star, etc, etc)

• @Erased-Citizen The answer is yes to both questions. But a couple of points worth noting.