Francisco Trincao

• What’s happened here, big drop this afternoon?

• Nothing has happened apart from the muppets that bought in today are selling and they don’t actually know why.

• Braga look like theyre going to be knocked out the europa league. Losing 1-0 (4-2 agg) to rangers with 15mins to go. Guessing thats the reason for his drop off., i have Hwang and same happened to him after Salzburg lost the first leg 4-1

• I thought the reason his price was rocketing because he will be a Barcelona player this summer not because people were hoping they’d come back from behind and progress to the next round of Uefa cup

• @Sonnyjim im new to football index so i may be wrong, thats the only link i can see though, as his drop off seems to have happened during this game.

• Next Ronaldo apparently 🤔

• That’s his last PB game until next season.
    No MB either.
    Completely worthless for the next 5 months

• @Sonnyjim
    This drop could also possibly be people who are match day traders / flippers. I've noticed these kind of traders seem to gravitate towards buying players (especially young players) pre game - notice the 24hr graph at 6pm yesterday he was 2.05 and peaked at 2.23 before the game.

These traders seem to hope for an amazing performance from the said player and anticipate the subsequent huge spike which they often sell during. Trincao obviously has not a great game today and therefore hasn't generated any spike so some may have dumped to move onto the next potential trade, and then of course this just causes a snowball effect as you get some of the soft money following suit ISing as they see the player dropping.

• It’s just that he is now completely worthless till July. Many people bought him at 1.30-1.50 just 1 month ago, and are now selling to lock profit.

• He's not totally useless. Looks like he'll be playing champions League football next season. He is going to Barcelona don't you know.