Goretzka

• I'm new to this and trying to understand the market.
    Now having watched Zlatan shoot up which I found bizarre I now see an upcoming free agent German international falling in price last few days.
    Chuck in Lingaard flying up and Dele Alli going up and down like a yoyo the FI market looks to be a volatile place

• @NewUser135969 - Firstly welcome! There are alot of new users here - and the best advice that you can run with is 'take time to learn how the market behaves'.

There are so many factors to play which impact the rise and fall of players - and the more attention that you pay to footballing 'events' - the quicker you will be able to predict the volatility.

Some long termers would advise you to buy and hold players that you are confident in their potential to improve, be transferred or return dividends...

There's a good reason why the long termers are still here!

Personal advice, don't buy James Milner before you've read the 500+ threads on the forum! :)

• @NewUser135969 Yeah it takes some time to understand what moves the market and some changes will have you scratching your head no matter how long you've been here! I haven't been watching his price personally but even if he's had a dip, I'm sure Goretzka will come up again as his move comes closer. Probably people took some money out of him to put into players who have CL/EL games this week (there are 12p dividends per share in the top player in each position plus and extra 6p for the top player overall on those days).

If you feel you would benefit from a good general intro to the index, check out this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ozhi6ZUYmYo

The volatility is actually a good thing as it means lots of opportunities to profit, as long as you hop on and off players at the right times of course!

• @Jay-Frazz
    Thanks mate
    I've gone for players I think will move in the summer like bamba and balotelli

• @NewUser135969 - Sounds like a good plan.