If instant sell returned tomorrow...

• (and was a realistic selling price) Would that many people use it? Surely most players have risen enough for people that needed to, be able market sell by now. Maybe there's too many that haven't risen yet. I've got no real evidence or knowledge to back this up was just wondering- shoot me down if I'm talking rubbish.

• Banned

race to the bottom if that happens

• @MrWh1te so would it just be speculative selling in fear of prices dropping?

• Banned

@Notanyoldnewuser
    I think a lot of people on here over-spent and with all that has happened, need the money back.
    It won't take much for prices to start dropping and then as we have seen before, sheep follow. This could lead to a big crash. A lot will try and get out quickly, and then buy back in when prices are cheaper.
    Then when prices hit rock bottom, a lot of people will buy back in.

• @MrWh1te ok, thanks

• Banned

@Notanyoldnewuser
    This is just my opinion, no-one really knows.

• It would be a blood bath!

• I would use it for a few players who I have had in the MS list for ever - way before corona (Tanganga for example). I would only use it to free up money to put in other players though.

If it will cause the crash as most people suspect - at what point can they bring it back? Are we waiting for football to be back to normal or is it tied to economic / stock markets recovering?

• Nobody will sell until the 8.25% net bonus is on.
    I’ve also to say that the index is functioning quite well without IS, I can market sell quite easily (obviously not instantaneously).

Football Index however needs the IS to make money, that’s the easiest way to rack up money from people that do not understand the market or are looking for an afternoon of glory

• I wouldn't use it to be honest. Never have liked the instant sell option. Feels dirty to me even when it's the right thing to do.