Espanyol’s Adrian Embarba - Opinions please

• Genuinely not a pump. Been scouring the cheaper players for ages to try and find a bit of value. Think I’ve found someone but as I’m new to the platform wanted to know opinions on this guy. Maybe I’m seeing something that others will shoot down and say he’s poor for various reasons I’m missing.

Adrian Embarba
    Espanyol
    27 years old
    Winger
    49p

Looking at his stats for the previous few years:-

Rayo Vallecano stats
    2017/18 - 42 apps, 8 goals, 14 assists
    2018/19 - 36 apps, 5 goals, 6 assists
    2019/20 - 23 apps, 7 goals, 11 assists

Got a transfer in January 2020 to Espanyol who met Rayo’s buy out clause of EUR8m after he apparently had interest from West Ham, Norwich and Leeds.

Espanyol stats
    2019/20 - 7 apps, 2 goals, 1 assist

He peaked at 83p end of January 2020 and with a few decent scores could rise to that again I would’ve thought.

Any feedback welcome cheers.

• I know nothing about the player but the obvious concern is Espanyol's current standing in La Liga. They are bottom and don't really look like avoiding relegation. You would hope that if he is as good as his stats suggest then he'd be in line for a move back to a PB league but given he's only just signed for them, there is a genuine chance he plays in the second tier next year.

• Thanks Vaughany.

Yes that could be a concern but they are not miles adrift. 6pts from safety with 11 games to play so not an unassailable position.

Clearly them escaping relegation would be excellent for his price, relegation maybe not so much (though it looks by the graph that he hit 78p whilst playing for Rayo in the Segunda División).

• @JonesyFI-WH @Vaughany If he only recently signed he may have it in his contract he can leave if they get relegated. Worth a punt in my eyes. I'm gonna have 300

• @Dan-w @JonesyFI-WH