Aaron Ramsey

• Full disclosure, I bought Aaron Ramsey when setting my portfolio up for the Euros so it was good to see him finally play and score a couple for his club before everything went tits up. Now he could be the swapsie in the latest instalment of the Pogba saga. Do we think he could succeed at Man Utd? Surely he'd be underpriced if the deal went through? I'm gonna hold until after the Euros but it certainly could make for an interesting season ahead......

• Banned

@FMikey He is one I keep looking at, and keep looking at to buy tonight, but something stops me. dunno what though

• Personal preference here, if you offered me Ramsey at United 2 years ago I'd have bit your hand off, his ability to score goals when he's on form is amazing. But he turns 30 this year and has struggled with injury problems, so for me the prospect of him joining is a far less attractive prospect now!

• Really can’t see him at Man Utd.

• @MrWh1te Maybe his age? I'm fairly new to FI so it took me a while to work out that prices are related in part to age. However, with a couple of seasons at Man U and playing Robin to Bale's Batman at the Euros, I'm now considering topping up for sure....

• @ChazFI123 Totally agree but if he stays fit, plays regularly at either Juventus or Man U and Wales do an underdog at the Euros, I'd fancy his price topping out at £2 at some point

• @FMikey hmm I get what you're saying, but reaching 30 is seen as a curse on FI. Just a comparison, but Gundagon is probably a more PB friendly player, playing in the PL and is worth 95p. I'd personally be surprised if he reached £1.50+, look at what their age has done to Parejo, Kroos graphs despite them being fantastic PB holds. Just had a look and he's on £400K a week?! I'd be surprised if United were willing to pay half that

• @ChazFI123 said in Aaron Ramsey:

Gundagon