100s or 1000s

• So guys just a quick one as I’ve never done it before : so I have a portfolio players rashford , jovic , maxamin 1,000 shares in each that’s my strategy amount of shares to hold in each player (1000), my question is I have a watchlist of about 7 players needing around 20k to complete , worked this out would take me the best part of a year if prices were stagnant which I don’t expect to happen. Do you think I’d have more success buying 100 shares at a time in these players rather than 1000 at a time. If you use this strategy could anyone post some results so I can compare if it would be faster portfolio growth in my method or the later.

Just read that through instead of editing player on my watchlist are a mix of mb pb and ca

• @Lloyddavies ambitious project, fair play to you.

Personally I’d be starting to pick up those in small amounts and use any dividends to top up while you wait to invest more. Clearly going for those in a dip will save you cash and increase CA whilst those earning dividends currently would give you extra funds daily/weekly.

• @Lloyddavies

Why 1000 in each player?

And why the lack of flexibility? A player may be value for money now and in a year's time be overpriced and difficult to shift.

• Even though my OCD keeps me awake at night I'd rather have 289 futures in a player I like than the money in the bank. As you get more money buy more to get to that nice round 1000 or £10 every time he moves a penny. Ah OCD satisfied and you've made more money.

• Just a simple chocolate flake for me please

• @Lloyddavies my minimum hold is 750 and max hold is 10000 with various figures in between, when a player moves in price it can be scary but also rewarding and the divs are great

• I believe you would be better off balancing the value of assets you hold in each player instead of the amount of shares.

ie better to have £1000 (for example) invested into each player instead of 1000 shares in each player.