will capital appreciation be affected by the new announcement?

• Hello everyone, I am a bit overwhelmed about the latest announcement as I am a newbie and never used it came across something like this !so would be good to hear opinions about the cap app potential ,if there will be any and the effect of the matching engine will have on the cap app and therefore long term traders ?

• Being a mainly Cap App trader myself and not having the money sums required to buy large numbers of shares in the top MB players, I’m in the same boat.

However, I am going to give it a chance to see how it unfolds and what effect we see on Cap App as it will be a shame if it turns into a dividend weighted platform.

• @R9inter once a player is in demand there'll be nobody selling, so his price will start to rise and FOMO will kick in. I dont ckame to be a leading authority on OBs but I really think everything will be fine

• @R9inter I said almost the same thing on another thread but...

If you want to sign a player as you think he will win mb that day, will transfer soon or has just scored a goal then thousands of others will be thinking the same. If you place a bid under the buy now price it simply will not get matched. The only way to buy these players will be at the buy now price and this will move the market higher and leave the bid price even more unlikely to get matched.
    There will be good times to use order books and good times to use use the normal buy price. It will be way way easier to sell if you are in a rush with order books but if not you will still be able to be patient and get a better price.

• @R9inter not at all and as you put it people will try to get bargains, what does that lead too short or long term if you have managed too 🤔. Prices will still rise and dependent on the scenario people will make money. Cap ap is far from dead

• @Thatguy thank you for the reply