Tips for new starters

• Hi guys, annoying newbie here. I've just started looking into this and have registered but haven't bought anyone yet. Thought this was an interesting idea as I like a gamble and am pretty good at fantasy football and have always been sure there must be a way to make more money out of it.

What tips would you have for a new investor? I've only put in £500 to start and I'm not expecting to make a lot off of that but I'll be monitoring the profit over a decent time and then most likely investing more if I can get decent returns.

Appreciate that a lot of it will be making mistakes and learning from them but I'd like to try and avoid wasting the whole budget straight away! Thanks in advance.

• Firstly (if i was starting again) go for players you rate or who you think will do well in the coming weeks/months/year.... Diversify your portfolio by buying portions of players rather than chucking all your eggs in to one or two baskets and don't panic sell as you have three years to make profit on your man!!!

Other than that have fun!!! I'm sure you'll have much more complicated/in-depth answers below....

• @NewUser136822 if you go to comments and feedback section their is a great post by @CleanShirtTrader With a newbie starter faq. Have a read of that and you will get up to speed quickly