Hi All, I am new to this and trying to learn as much as possible. I have a question if anyone could be kind enough to answer

• Firsty, its great to be on board with everyone, this is an exciting forum becasue it links right in with my number 1 interest, its a great idea.
    Anyway I see that we buy share in the blue box and these are obviously higher than the sell shares in the pink box..... So for example lets say I buy a share for £10, am I then hoping that that players starts to overachieve and his sell share becomes a value of over £10 meaning i have bought for £10 but his sell share is now $10.50 I would have made 50p off this one share if i choose to sell it then? is that correct?
    I am correct to assume when putting your deposits in like with other stock markets, to make money this is a long game and not an instant cash money generator, and the potential to make more money could be increased by holding your shares in the player longer, and obviously vice versa.....

Thanks kindly in advance for anyone who gives me the response i am looking for

• @NewUser640619 hi and welcome; firstly best read the pin thread at the top which will give you a good understanding of how things work.

But in short you are correct, but the key feature is the dividends players earn (or could earn in the future).

There are plenty of ways to make money-

Trade on short term rises
    Hold for long term capital appreciation
    Hold for dividend pay outs
    Trade media holds
    Trade transfer rumours

The lust is endless and there is no right or wrong path to choose, regardless of what some of the more vocal members will tell you.

Personally I like to spread my risk so I have a mix of the above, but mainly focused on earning dividends as that’s simply free money.

Good luck