To Withdraw Dividends Or Not To Withdraw

• Hi FI Traders,

I’m new to the platform and so far so good.

I’m getting used to the balance between purchasing rising stars who you hope will make money long term vs big players who can earn dividends.

My question is to people tend to withdraw dividends earned weekly or invest them back in to their portfolios?

Also to maintain 30 day in play Dividend payouts what’s the strategy regarding renewing existing players vs selling them and buying comparable players who you think might perform better due to better fixtures and other factors.

Any help on these basics would be greatly appreciated.

• People are going to fill this thread telling you NOT to withdraw. More money in the game higher prices for them! Claiming prices are going to go up and to buy the dip.

So with this bias out the way, Prices are going to go down when the IPD promo ends. Unless you have player / players that you are really confident that will return, You should withdraw until you have some.

Spending for the sake of spending is a recipy for making BIG losses. But then again Your BIG LOSES are someone elses Big Gains!

Be careful! Espically with who's advice you follow!

• @Toptom lol

• Well, to answer your question.

I reinvest my dividends, I have a relatively small portfolio and don't have any interest in withdrawing a few quid here and there. Ill re-invest - sometimes in players who I jut fancy a higher risk punt on, others that I want a bigger holding in.

Refreshing IPD's - I have for this period where is 5x as it can be worth it. But I haven't bought any players specifically for this promotion as don't want to miss the time to sell. They're incredibly volatile currently.

I'll let @Toptom tell you if my advice is worth following. He seems to be an expert on your questions without actually answering them at all.

• @Highfields96 I was waiting for the first poster with all his experience since May to give his insight.