OB Newbie thoughts

• Not new to the Index, been around 2 years. Complete newbie to order books. This isnt a doom and gloom post, nor a 'defend FI at all costs' post. Just my honest, unbiased thoughts.

• Price volatility looks a bit much, a little on the scary side? Could just be because Ive never used OBs before and much preferred the older easier way of trading. Even trading for these enhanced IPDs, am I right in saying most scorers/assisters are losing more after midnight than they gained in IPDs that day?

• I have a considerable amount (for me anyway) in here, and am grateful to still be around 70% up on the All Time figure, after the big drops. I just dont know what happens from here? Most users around here are very confident in looking forward 6-12 months from now. I have much confidence in FI, but this trip into the unknown is a little daunting. I am a slow and steady trader, not one to go for massive gains and take massive losses.

• Take the £200 referral thing. Firstly, there is zero incentive for a new user to join apart from £10? The previous £50 each offer was great. But, importantly, I could explain FI to potential new customers with a degree of ease. Now with OBs I dont even know where to start. Yes there is a Buy and Sell button, but we all know it isnt as simple as that. Maybe the experienced OB guys round here are laughing, gobbling up current prices and have zero worries going forward, but for someone like me this is just a little on the daunting side.

Not looking to cash in by any means, and I certainly wont be throwing new money in, but just needed to put this out there. Really love the FI product, has made football a lot more fun than usual for me and intend to stick with it.