Neymar 'obsession'

• I am fairly new to this but just questioning the price of Neymar?

Since I have been on the index he has not been close to winning any MB (mainly due to Salah & Pogba) and he is injured so not winning any PB

From my own research I can see he is 2nd behind Messi at PB with just a few less wins.

Why is he £12? Star man at the World Cup I get that.

Next season if he stays at PSG (IMO he will) he won't win many MB due to the league he plays in? He may win some PB but does it warrent to pay £12?

My main question is, if you don't have Neymar now, would you invest?

• I would have Salah or De Bruyne over Neymar.

• @NewUser139880 I get Salah but why De Bruyne? Has basically no MB and doesn't win PB very often.

• I'm new to this site, I'm talking more about his importance to Man City.

• @B1992G
    Neymar has a lot going for him in terms of Football Index;

1. He only has one name making his media buzz more likely due to the way its structured. This is a huge factor that people often overlook.
    2. Despite his league the media still love talking about him and this will continue into the world cup.
    3. Because of his league he is highly likely to gain PB as he is generally playing against weaker defences/teams.
    4. He will be touted as Brazil's star player should they have a decent world cup.
    5. He is young, meaning a long term investment is safe (as shown by his high price despite injury) and will most likely be regarded as one of the best players in the world throughout his career.

As for if you should invest in him. That's up for debate. I believe there is growth in him but that is because I believe football Index as a platform and that there is growth in pretty much all good young players. Although there are most likely other players you can find a better rate of return due to his high price.

Hope this helps!

• @James

Good post

I'd add that no way is he staying at PSG for long so the transfer spec is big and never goes away