Opinion on players in port

• Starting to wonder if I’m an awful trader so could people tell me how bad my timing was with these players and what hope I have with them.Ziyech 3.58, van de beek 3.42, badiashile 1.54, son 2.78, boubacar kamara 1.17, cucerella 1.30, Willian 1.89, martial 3.17, Gabriel magahales 1.72, jota 2.82 and the list goes on.

• Looks like you are buying players on their peaks, probably because of FOMO. So yes, those are pretty bad trades.
    Try and plan exit points on your trades in future. If you see someone spiking then you have to consider that at some point all those shares need to be sold for traders to realize profit.

• @DillyDong yeah pretty abysmal trading, do you think any of them will recover much? Don’t see van de beek recovering much, it will take months to undo all that damage? Normally I don’t buy on peaks like that but I guess I got carried away with the IPDs.

• I think you’re going to struggle there if I’m honest. I hold Badiashille (albeit at 1.04) but he’s a terrific talent with good base PB. I can ultimately see him being a £2 CB so I’d hold. The rest you’ve got a decision whether to at some point cut your losses or hold and it be relatively dead money.

• @NewUser332703 said in Opinion on players in port:

Starting to wonder if I’m an awful trader so could people tell me how bad my timing was with these players and what hope I have with them.Ziyech 3.58, van de beek 3.42, badiashile 1.54, son 2.78, boubacar kamara 1.17, cucerella 1.30, Willian 1.89, martial 3.17, Gabriel magahales 1.72, jota 2.82 and the list goes on.

Ziyech almost certainly will. He's out injured and when a player is recovering from injury, he usually rises... coupled with the fact that Chelsea fans are going to be wowed by him and that he may end up taking all the set pieces except pens... and I think there'll be some big interest.

The bummer is, that dip, is now going to have some folk like you wanting out of him, so he's fighting an uphill battle.