Advice for noobie

• Hi. I'm new to FI and it was only after I started investing that I realised that there is far more under the surface than it first seems through FI itself. There seems to be all sorts of statistical resources but very little by way of explanations of what it all means.

Is there a guide anywhere that explains how FI works today and what upcoming changes to be aware of... Basic tactics and general advice for new people?

Also any suggestions for podcasts that deal more with players and trades rather than hour long discussions about the future of the platform and if those behind it are listening to the community?

• @SchizoFI have you read the all things football index thread that's pinned to the top, that covers a lot of the question you'll probably have but is out of date in some areas

Are there specific things you want to know?

• @SchizoFI when I joined FI I found reading through the forum very useful. Although at the moment a lot of threads get derailed, I would ignore them and move on to the next one. You can pick up good info on terminology, what people look for in a player, what players are good for the 'matrix', trading styles etc. Also generally asking questions about specific things you want to know, usually gets you a good answer.

• I agree that reading through the forum is a good place to start. There are also pinned articles for new starters. The academy section is also useful and explains how FI works and how to get dividends etc.

It does feel like information overload to start with. There’s also some YouTube guides which should give you a grasp of things.

PB stands for Performance Buzz, MB means Media Buzz. You win dividends on your player if your players wins either of these.

To add to this there is also Team of the Month (TOTM).