Money stuck in players

• Hello All,

I am fairly new to football index but not to trading itself.

I am finding it hard to sell players. I've had some listed for a week (then there price goes down 1p so I have to re adjust my selling price) but it seems hard to sell without IS.

Do others have a similar problem of having money stuck in players?

• @NewUser84362

Yep it’s a temporary restriction in place as the market was crashing but no idea how long it’ll be in place for.

If you want to sell at market value, you’ll only likely receive any bids for a player if they’re playing that day or they perform well which could cause a spike.

• Yep. Bought most of my players in July / August. Now many of them won't sell without proper losses. But I lay back, take it easy, and try a smile (maybe a small sherry too), and dream of happier days to come when everybody wants to buy shares in John Fleck...

• @NewUser84362 hi, if you are fairly new why would you want to sell players you have just bought?

It's a 3 year bet.

• @NewUser84362 yep I've got many a penny war going on with other listers and many players with little to no IS. All we can hope is that we get full order books very soon and traders are allowed to value players.

• @NewUser84362