Placing an offer question...

• I am completely new to the FI, so my understanding of the system is still someway off where it needs to be and I have been doing quite alot of research into it along with some small trades, but there is still one thing I dont quite understand in regards to placing an offer...

I understand placing a bid and getting a match from someone selling, but when placing an offer it only allows you to place it 1p below the 'buy now price' and 50p above I think it is.

This is probably the stupid question..why would you list an offer for more than the buy now price if someone can just pay the buy now price??

Also, if for example salah was priced at £10 and the lowest you can put an offer on is £9.99, how would a bid of say £9.90 match??

Apologies for the newbie questions, but I cant find much online to explain it.

• @NewUser679026 take jota for example during the week. He scores a hat trick and has a 50p rise because traders are buying from the buy now. You could have set an offer way above his buy now price and it gets matched on the way up.

• This post is deleted!

• @Gregolocky so how would a bid below the buy now price by 2p or more match? On the way back down?

• @NewUser679026 are you buying or selling a player?
    To buy a player you can either use the buy now option or place a lower bid which may or may not get accepted by another trader over time.

To sell a player you can either IS ( instant sell ) to another trader who has made a bid ( like I mentioned above ) or place an offer to sell at a price you’re happy to accept either 1p below current price or anything up to 50p above.

As you can probably see there is a lot of players without a sell price atm, this is due to low liquidity.

• I asked exactly the same question as a new starter too.