A problem called Foden...

• Advice needed...So I’m a small time trader who joined just before Brown Sunday for my sins. I purchased a few shares in Foden for what at the time seemed a good price (£5.30). Ive had a couple of MB and IPD wins but he has been languishing around the low £3 for a while now. Percentage wise he is takes up a chunk of my port (10%) and has become a bit of a problem. I just wondered what people’s thoughts are with Foden?

Do people think he can get back to the £5/£5.50 mark anytime soon? Is it worth topping up at a lower price brining down my overall cost average? Perhaps recycling for IDPs or cutting losses and investing in someone else.

I was expecting Foden to be a bit more of a regular this season, but with so many fixtures everyone at Man City is very much and and out in Pep Roulette.

Any thoughts welcome...

• I just bought some @3.35👍

• I would sell him at the next possible opportunity. He isnt going to earn you much in the way of dividends and I think he will, long term, reach a lower price point. There is much better value elsewhere.

• @Timmy one of the better most technical players this country has produced in a long time. He is certainly good value long term

• I will be astonished if in 3 years he isn’t twice the price he is now if not more. 20 year old talents like him aren’t what you need to be worrying about price wise.

• @Gboar that doesnt matter. He is clearly an excellent prospect but he simply wont play enough and earn enough in the way of dividends. Explain to me how a player who earned 10p (all media) in the last year is worth over £3? Why not buy players who actually earn dividends? I am not necessarily advocating the purchase, but Rashford earned 90p in the last year, starts regularly for United, and is only 2 and a half years older. He will clearly earn more than Foden this season. I've already earned more per share from Kakuta this season than I expect Foden to earn, and my average cost price is 30p.