IPDs

• Does anyone believe a good idea would be to have Ipds open constantly? I’m very new to trading to be honest so there may be something I’m not aware of that makes it a bad idea. I believe that would give security and confidence to the market. Very appealing to all types of investors big and small. Thoughts?

• @NewUser515012 said in IPDs:

Does anyone believe a good idea would be to have Ipds open constantly? I’m very new to trading to be honest so there may be something I’m not aware of that makes it a bad idea. I believe that would give security and confidence to the market. Very appealing to all types of investors big and small. Thoughts?

No.

FI would go out of business within a year. Plus there would be even less trading going on than there is now.

• That depends the share price and the dividend payout though surely?

• Yes it would be a good idea as it's near impossible to refresh players (without taking a substantial loss rendering any dividends won redundant) when the markets in a slump, as it is right now, and 95% of players have zero chance of ever winning PB / MB / TOTM so essentially they're redundant as capital appreciation is also dead so that's another avenue for potential returns closed off.

I don't see any reason why FI can't create an option to refresh IPD on a player should you choose which involves a cost direct to FI at a % of the players current share value.

Does anyone believe a good idea would be to have IPDs open constantly?

It would be great for traders, but a terrible idea for FI.

Traders could buy a 20p striker/goalkeeper and just rely on them getting 10 goals/assists/clean sheets in 3 years. FI need the buy/sell commission to pay for the IPD, so they want need you to flip them or let the IPD expire.