Cool heads, are you buying?

• Last dip I read a lot of people being opportunistic and buying at these prices. This time round, no one.

Is it just the odd, maybe newer traders, now buying, or are there experienced heads out there buying right now.

Once the dip (somewhat) reverses last time, I was obviously annoyed that I didn’t benefit from it. But there doesn’t seem to be as much proactive talk in seizing it this time.

Side question - I know a lot have dropped. But Teji Savanier (my autocorrect put this to Satanist) has near halved in price and perhaps can be picked up for near the pound mark. Is he still a FI force? I only picked him up the other week and he swiftly missed a penalty.

• @karlos iv been here 18 months , I'm not an expert and l might be a little stupid but i deposited 500 two days ago . Bought 50 more Kimmich at 5.30, Isak for 65p and started to collect Depay at 1.52 I think it was. I'm loading my port with euro players. The value is there. Players are easy to trade in and out so the 3 year rule is irrelevant. If FI stays in business you will make money.

• @karlos well every time someone sells, someone buys.

• Have to agree with the 3 year thing .... I’ve been here 6 months and I’m unclear as to wether this is a rule or not .... personally I think it’s irrelevant at present as the current prices ( and therefore commission ) on certain players .

Not much of my existing portfolio will have many shares from when I joined due to IPD refreshing and clearing out players dropping out of form etc ....

Slightly different scenario with higher value players bought for PB ..... in my opinion they are slightly higher risk for me presently with the obvious list of problems resulting in no Cap App.

• Personally .... for now, I’m just reinvesting my dividends.

If I had the bollocks I would be tempted to stick in a load more money as I honestly think we will all look back on these prices in a years time with open mouthes.