Questions from a new trader

• Hi Everyone,

I am new to the platform so first I'd like to apologise for if I have posted this in the wrong thread.

I have a few questions before I start building my portfolio so I thought I'd ask them all at once.

Is it wise to invest in players who could have transfer sagas dragged out over January i.e. Messi, Dele Alli, Erikson, Buendia etc.

Is it wise to invest in players who are injured such as Van Dijk in hope that their price rises on their return?

How do you know when there will be an IPO?

Is there a software/Discord/Website people can use to predict how the market will change and find players who are growing fast etc.?

Cheers Everyone

• Transfers can be positive or negative PB divs wise, you might win some MB during holding then over a transfer story. E. G. If Messi gets a transfer this window, there will be a lot of media, so he would win MB divs, if he transfers to a pb league he should hold his value post transfer through PB vakue, maybe increase if to EPL as he will be in the mix for a lot of mb over his time in epl. But if he goes USA, yes hel still win MB during the transfer and some in the future but MLS isn't a pb league, so would have 0 pb value.

Injury trading is a thing. The biggest drops tend to be on confirmed news of big injury, then you'll most likely see price steadily rise towards playing again.

IPOs get announced by FI, usually atleast 24 hrs notice

There are a bunch of websites now offering data services and portfolio tracking etc. Think one is called index alerts, free, and index gain has free and paid options. I use index gain, but considering to stop my paid account soon.

• @NewUser320890

Welcome to FI
    just out of interest
    What made you decide to sign up to Football index?
    was it one of the adverts you heard on the radio / TV in the last couple of weeks?