Mo Salah

• I'm a complete beginner to FI. I hold a few Salahs. I can't understand why his price has dropped so much with this week being so huge for him with MB and PB.

Any ideas?

• No idea either. My best guess is that there is a big group selling off to scare the market into selling before jumping back on at a cheaper rate.

• @NewUser29605 I sold because he can do no better than he already has and he will have a bad World Cup. Also if he moves to Spain there is no MB for him.

• Same happened around before the European semi finals, I think people are anticipating a panic sell once the final is over and are getting out now, me personally I will continue to hold, I missed the initial sell off, and the current spread levels are big enough to put me off selling, plus like you say, there's a good chance he'll be picking up dividends for most of this week

• Also, I believe another trader meet has been announced, which usually brings about a 20% deposit bonus for those attending, what has generally happened in the past is players have withdrawn money, so that they can reinvest after the meet with the 20% bonus on top.

What has happened in the past is that the bigger players have dropped only to recover (and then some) post meeting

I'm not saying that this will definitely happen here, but I'm happy to hold for now

• @Wolves_Ay_We
    I think people are anticipating a traders meet but they said there was going to be a ‘World Cup party in london’. There’s no mention it will run as a standard meet with eligibility for deposit bonus. I think some clarification from FI needs to be shed on that. However, I think the drop is because of it being mentioned regardless along with his MB return not as expected the last couple weeks from some traders. I’m still holding though and if he performs on Saturday, I can see a big increase (not that it would make sense as they wouldn’t be eligible for MB or PB by that point anyway)