Championship play off final

• Has anyone invested with the play off final in mind at all? I feel it may have slipped under the radar with the champions league final on the same day.

• Why? ....

• I'm very new to this but i'd imagine whoever gets promoted would see a spike in their price?

• @NewUser73421 Adama dropped 30-40p when Boro got knocked out so it's worth looking at their history before jumping in, Grealish and Sess I think have already seen increases based on people hoping they'll be in the EPL next year.

I might keep some spare cash in case Fulham lose, can see a panic sell on Sess.....

• Thanks, thinking tactical maybe it would be a good idea to invest a week before an event then sell before kick off so you don't risk the plummet if said team was to lose?

• @NewUser73421
    That's one way to do it yes. Alternatively invest in a player who you would be happy to hold more long-term. They generally rise again at some point after a sell-off dip

Sess in this case looks a good hold whether they win (go up) or lose (transfer surely). Unfortunately I'd say he's already too expensive to go in on now.

• @NewUser73421 I know some traders do that for single game days, I think 1 week is probably the minimum if you use that approach. Check the player's price history though as some will go under the radar.

For example the CL final has been set for a while, both finalists known, but Lovren has only seen a rise 76p-84p in the last 3 or 4 days (despite very decent PB scores) so would have been a good buy a week ago so it can definitely work!

• I've held Mitrovic for a while, whatever happens with the match, I think he will be in the premier league next season one way or another, so I would expect a rise over the summer, also given his international form, but this isn't a player that I will necessarily look to trade out of after the match ends unless there is a huge price spike, in which case I will take my profits and run