Any tips to earn more dividends?

• Hello all, I'm a novice trader.

I've got a diversified portfolio. I've only invested in £500 worth of shares. I am currently holding on average 10 - 15 shares on about 20 of the most popular footballers (pogba, sancho, bruno Fernandes, messi, neymar, haaland, mbappe, ronaldo, Lewandowski, sterling, jesus, mount, maddison etc)

Also, I have a small number of youths (moukoko, wirtz, reyna)

Since the change for OB last September, I have left my portfolio as it is to let it earn some dividends as the market seems to be poor for trading.

I have been reaping in dividends pretty much daily over the last 5 - 6 months. But it has been slow earnings. I take in on average about just under £10 per month now (since the removal of IPD) as before with IPD I had over £10/month.

So I was wondering anyone has any tips on offer on how to earn more dividends?

... I considered doubling my investment at first by injecting in another £500 or so and my dividends earning would potentially double. i.e. £500 worth yields around under £10 of dividends for me and doubling would mean £1K giving me potentially £20/month (providing I buy the most dividend-yielding players). With more CL, Europa League games coming up plus Euros on the horizon I'm thinking this would be a good move?

• @NewUser120946 invest more or else just have 1 or 2 players

• @NewUser120946 personally id get rid of the youths first. Then maybe cut your holdings in half the expensive players then but more around the £1 mark. So many decent pb players around £1 right now.

• Buy Kroos 😉

• @NewUser120946

Get rid of the Pogba, Bruno, etc during the next spike.

Then use that money to buy players who are vastly cheaper but will win from time to time.

Bruno at £7 might give you a £2-£3 return over the year but there are players at £1 who will give you a 50p return and players at 30p who will give you a 60p.