Advice for newbie

• I'm new to football trader and think its something I will hopefully do well at, but I am still not up to speed on how/why some price fluctuate quite how they do.
    My best picks so far have been Kenedy at 1.35 and Bertrand Traore at 2.15 but as I am new both to small futures of around 10 on each player. However, Sunday morning I made my biggest outlay in one player with investing 16 futures in Bernardo Silva at 3.16, now I am fairly certain that he can go on and become a +4.0 player. Yet after a good performance his value dips........I found this really surprising. Appreciate its all subjective, but it did get me wondering am I missing something that experienced users are more familiar with ? Any thoughts /comments appreciated

• I'm still new to this too, but I would suggest that Bernado Silva isn't likely to get a definite starting place until David Silva starts to drop his form. He'll certainly get games because he can play a few positions, but not playing every week will be a problem for him.
    He could be a good long term bet. Having said that, at the moment, every single player I have is up and I think that's just because more people are buying in, so you might get some short term profits too.

• @NewUser164540 I've been thinking this for a while but I reckon a lot of new users are joining FI with the view that buzz scores will be awarded similar to how fantasy football is scored. Although similar in a sense there are significant differences such as assists score really quite low and misplaced passes reduce a players score.

Because silva is in a team of players who pass the ball a lot, ie David Silva and De bruyne amongst others he is unlikely to win the performance buzz often as he isn't seen as their star player.