• Hi all,

I am fairly new to the platform and doing some research before working out what level of investment/risk I want to run with.

My question is about overall % gains. I can find plenty of traders on Twitter and YouTube who talk portfolio value but not many give initial investment and total % or value rise and timescale.

I would be interested in peoples experiences from a selection of investment levels?

Thanks in advance.

• I’m 28% up in 7 weeks after restructuring my portfolio with 8 out of 10 players up about 30%

• Firstly, welcome.

Be careful with Twitter as it is like anything - People want you to love what they have....
    You don't have all the facts.

I've invested £2k. Up 15% if I were to sell today (commission/spread included). Been on here for two weeks.
    Planning to invest more once I see how the divs work on a regular basis.

Do your own research and understand how the platform works.
    For example, when selling, I wasn't aware of the importance of the go to market function until recently...

Learn to look ahead.
    For example, Lyon have numerous Friday games for the next 3+ weeks. Looking at the schedule in advance, you could have bought these players at a 'discount' before the herd were aware of that and bought them.

Do not underestimate dividends.
    A very resourceful, transaction-free cost way to buy more shares without depositing more money.

This is not FPL.
    Similar to business, a great player is not always a great investment.

Take it slowly!

:)

• @NewUser56900

Its difficult to say because i have been piling cash in but if you just look at current port value against net deposits then im at 39% since september.

But my deposits were really 5% of total pre december 20% december 30% march 45% may. So if i just look from march its 37% return since march on current total deposits.