Dividend question?

• Hello, newbie here. I bought a tracker around 7pm last night and lo and behold got dividends off Pogba and Ronaldo this morning? Was I not past the deadline? On looking at transaction history it states I bought it at 06.50 yesterday morning which, although I may be mad for buying one I certainly didn't do at that time? I do live in the UK so can't understand this. Thanks

• @NewUser147704 shhhhhhhh, just be happy and don't ask questions ;) deadline is 2pm uk

• You were lucky.

The deadline for purchasing futures is normally 2pm, if you want to receive dividends later that day.

• @NewUser147704

You actually highlight an interesting point - that dividends are payable on tracker holdings, I never knew that & have never held a tracker but that sheds light on a new & potentially more profitable reason for holding them - Good Work.

• @NewUser147704 What tracker did you get?

• Hi all,

As new to the game I just bought a top 10 tracker to see how I went on.
    As an update I got in touch with FI as the dividend was only 13p! They are looking into it and thanked me for my honesty. As stated it showed in my history as 6:50am transaction, yet on FI's system it was showing as 17:50! At which point I stated that I should not have received the dividends. Looks like a glitch, which could have possibly cost FI a lot of money??? They said they would be in touch and I'll update asap, ta.

• @NewUser147704 Good on you for being honest. Any glitch that threatens the liquidity of the business is bad for all of us in the long run!

• Cheers for that BL_FI....I just hope it was only me and not the tip of an iceberg.

• @NewUser147704 Brilliant honesty mate, let us know if they debit the 13p - I really hope they don't - it would be so petty!

• What's a tracker..?

• @AT10 would be great publicity for them if they credited him £13 as a reward for his honesty.