Kevin de bruyne

• What's going on with him, dropping like mad. Can't find anything about injuries?

• Profit taking by people who suspect he's too high, nothing goes up in a straight line.

There are people that bought him incredibly cheap and have probably hit their profit targets selling portions.

• He has been the second price for a few days though. Could understand if he had gone up today.

This game is fun but very strange at times haha

• Over the short term the money is quite fickle in the FI, but over the long term if you've bought quality in most cases they do pretty nicely.

• Been buying at every price drop. Great investment

• Hi guys,

Without trawling through lots of posts from months ago, this is the closest thread I can find about odd short term price drops.

I am new to this and today I purchased Harry Kane and Luis Suarez, both scored and performed well however both ended the day down on what I paid for them.

My question is does the performance matter far less than the amount of times they are sold by other traders?

Any thoughts will be greatly appreciated

• Prices tend to sell off after a player has played in the short term and the buyers come in again ahead of the game. There's lots of short term punting going which as I said is 'fickle money' which then quickly moves on to another player tomorrow and the next day. Unless your time horizon is also short term I wouldn't worry about it.

• @NewUser90318

Price isn't determined by performance, only by the amount of buyers vs sellers.

The performance dividend is however 'incentive' to buy...

• @The-Chartist said in Kevin de bruyne:

Prices tend to sell off after a player has played in the short term and the buyers come in again ahead of the game. There's lots of short term punting going which as I said is 'fickle money' which then quickly moves on to another player tomorrow and the next day. Unless your time horizon is also short term I wouldn't worry about it.