Percentage increase that give you profit?

• I know that this is different from player to player but wich percentage most a player increase for you to take some profit after all charges ? Because if you have many stocks in a player the profit just gets smaller and smaller after you sell them. I noticed that my Falque who had a 5 % increase made me lost money because the selling destroyed the margin. So I wonder if somebody with experiences and knowledge can give me some tips because Im pretty new to football index. Thanks in advance.

• roughly 7/8% assuming you opt for the immediate Sell option

• If you lost then you must have used Instant sell because the selling price is always very close to the buying price, normally 1p or 2p different, so if you put the player in the sale queue then you should be making close to 3% profit if your player was at 5% ... someone correctly me if I'm wrong.

• Lots of variables to consider:

1. If you market sell, you need a 2% increase to cover commission just to break even.

2. If you instant sell, generally you will need around a 4-5%increase to cover the spread (instant sell price) + another 2 % to cover commission , so around 6-7%increase just to break even.

The spread percentage may be higher for top priced players

1. If everyone is selling the player, then the spread may be even higher than normal.

In general you should not be looking to instant sell unless the player dies/gets a career ending injury/ moves to China. Don’t be afraid to hold players in the red.... they will generally bounce back given time.

• @NewUser166683 I'd suggest you set up a basic excel sheet! Hopefully this will upload properly but if not give me a shout back and I'll walk you through (sorry if it sounds patronising but I know many people don't use excel)

0_1536405690004_upload-281e0833-cc5f-4932-ad8f-eae747148228