FAO Flippers

• My portfolio is mainly long term holds but I’d like to start some short term flipping to make quick profits hopefully.

For any flippers out there, my main question is how much can you realistically invest regularly in a single player to make it worth while?

i.e. would investing £1000 in one player and getting a 5% return after commission after one week be realistic?

If people could state their % return on flips and timescales between buying and selling, that would be useful.

• @NewUser117752

I've been investing for a couple of months now & am building for the long term, as illustration I have sold <5% of my portfolio in that time, mainly on transfer speculation buys that either worked out or not & a couple of injuries (although getting injured often seems to be the best possible thing for guaranteeing price rises - KDB, Ox).

My diverse portfolio has benefited from 2 bonus offers & start of season enthusiasm, so I could sell 85% of them for good profits (Hazard & Pogba + £5 already) but having banked those profits where do you reinvest them? I considered a trading strategy & believe it will lose out to a buy & hold strategy as the index continues to grow & although there are thousands of players to choose from only a small number are worth holding, a couple of hundred at most. So I have tried to build positions in them & either milk the current dividends or benefit from their longer term capital growth (as young promising players may not yield any immediate PB/MB but as they improve & get moves to bigger clubs their "PB/MB earning potential" increases).