What research should we do to invest successfully??

• Hey Guys

I have been investing on Football Index for about 2 years now and I have been a huge fan of football since i was 10 years old....most football fans who trade on here know quite a bit about the main league in the top 5 countries (England, Spain, Italy, France, Germany) and there are a group of traders who go that extra mile to research other countries (Portugal, Holland, Brazil, Argentina) and reap rewards by getting in on these countries players early....

The point that I am trying to make is where do we start researching and how far do we need to analyse to enable us to get the best profit we can??? Passes? Goals? Assists? Clearances?....where do you start?

Also what makes us invest in these players that most of us have never heard of....this is the group of traders i was talking about earlier on that go the extra mile, a bit more time spent researching will pay off !!

My final point i want to make is there is a lot of traders out there that know a fair bit about football but still get caught out by the 'sheep' effect, what i mean by this is say for example Barkley, who had an excellent performance in Chelsea's last match against Southampton. I was watching the match and looking at FI at the same time (i'm not the only one, right guys !!) and i noticed that Barkley went up about 15-17p before he scored then went up about 35p when he scored, that's the point when we started buying futures in him thinking we can get on the profit boat like everyone else (like sheep) but at the end of the match reality kicks in...that 35p rise soon drops to 20p within minutes and you are left with small profit or even end up in the RED !!, in conclusion to this "Don't always be the sheep, sometimes you need to be the herder watching on"

Let's hear your views, what research did you do to get the players into your portfolio?

Cheers

AndyP

• @AndyP32