Over reaction

• Am i the only one that thinks the general response to these new dividend payments is a massive over reaction. Im new to the platform and maybe being slightly naive, but i still think trusting in capital appreciation/ MB and PB wins is a more profitable strategy than banking on players to grab goals for the sake of 2p dividends within a TRIAL period of just over a month?!

• if anything, this will more than likely attract new users.... more users = increased capital appreciation in the long run (once/ if the market begins to settle down). Please correct me if im being naive

• I agree. Unfortunately the bulk of traders don’t appear to have realised this, hence why so much money has been pulled out of so many players who aren’t forwards.

• @ocs123 just seems as if this 'massive announcement' is not actually that massive in football index trading terms in that it shouldn't have shocked the market as much as it has if everyone was a bit more rational and patient

• I agree. However while this promo is on. Lets say I drop some new money in the index. I have £20, I look at milinkovic-savic and think young, maybe some transfer MB, I feel is one for the future and a bit undervalue. While his MB and PB would be unaffected, his capital appreciation will be, because i'm more then likely going to think. 5 SMS if he wins a PB 25-80p say or 40 50p random striker that can win me 80p per goals without having to have a worldie of a game to win a real PB. Then I would look to dupe him before the promo is up and move into the next hottest thing the promo dictates.

• @NewUser156777

I don't have any issue with FI moving the goalposts, tweaking the rules and the product evolving over time.

I do however, have massive issues with todays events and how poorly the change was implemented.

The amount of mistakes that have been made in the last 24 hours are unforgivable. Whether this was deliberate or sheer incompetence, I don't know.