Red October

• I've just gone into the red for October. Just wondered how this compares to others? Anyone made decent money this month? Looking forward to better fortunes in November. Have one eye on Dublin trader meet and hopefully some sort of sweetener to coincide with that.

• my worse month ever. not sure what to do next

• @NewUser99665 don't jump

• @NewUser99665

Don't panic, read Adam uptade and calm down, stick with your strategy and watch close what will happen in coming weeks 👍

• Awful for me too.

• When I look on whole month so yes I was happy till last week, nice profit etc but last week - down like most of us...

• I have done well this month, in line with the last 3 where I've managed around 20% growth each month, however I'm a pretty short-term trader with a small portfolio so it's easier for me to pivot and adapt to things like this. I also never touch the big boys.

I had some players dropping after the announcement so sold a lot, and bought players who I may have considered anyway but the new dividend may have given them some extra juice. For example I bought Haller 4 days ago for £1.55 and he's currently sitting at £1.88. Reckon there'll be a few more lump on tomorrow and I should be able to shift to market for a tidy profit.

The new dividend seems to have improved the pre-match and in-play flip possibilities, but not much else. Even though it seems to be good for me I understand the frustrations of others and think caution is probably justified at the moment. However, if this trial turns into something permanent then I think the market should settle down, especially if they make some tweaks. I think it's the uncertainty more than anything else that's causing the malaise we're currently seeing.

• @Jazzman glad to hear someone is still profiting. Short term trading looks like the way ahead.

• @NewUser162554